Finally done with my new computer desk (mostly)

Ok I still need to use my dremel tool and cut some circuit boards down so they fit onto the legs, but for the most part the new computer desk is completed.  Yes I was planning on putting rope lighting around the inside but it didn’t look cool and instead looked tacky.  Plus not enough room to install fluorescent I’m sad to say.

circuit board comp desk

I'll upload the earlier pics later

 

more early stages of circuit board desk

more early stages of circuit board desk

 

finished circuit board computer desk

finished circuit board computer desk

 

So did I steal this idea from someone else who did a much better job with a coffee table? yes. Did I also make several shitty paintings and not finish them and hang them on the wall behind the desk? Answer below:

Binary Paintings w/ Sci fi quotes converted from ascii

Binary Paintings w/ Sci fi quotes converted from ascii

 

circuitboard cpu desk

Ok, yes, those two flat panels aren't hooked up to anything... yet

And if you are tired of looking at nerd art, lets look at bull shit pretentious abstract art. Below is some “paintings” I made on a bunch of left over plywood. It is 12 feet long and about three feet high.  I kind of like it and think it will look good in the living room/theater once I get the place not shitty looking and messy.

huge Plywood abstract art wall painting

I haven't hung it yet since it's 12 god damn feet long

2 thoughts on “Finally done with my new computer desk (mostly)

Leave a Reply

