Show’s I want to watch

this is already the 8th best TV show of all time despite it not airing until later this month

As promised, I wanted to list all the TV show’s I haven’t seen yet, that I want to see. Some are new shows, other are older that I haven’t taken the time to watch yet.

Boardwalk Empire

Check out the preview video for this new show below:

Let’s run down the list of awesomeness that this show entails, and keep in mind that anyone of these things by them selves would make me watch this show.

  • Mr Pink
  • Omar Little dressed all fancy
  • roaring 20’s in AC
  • Marting Scorcesi blah blah blah anything
  • Mobsters, liquor, guns

I rate this as a 9 out of 10 Farmer in the Dell whistles on my excitement meter.

Terriers

New show on FX not about rabid dogs...probably

This is a show on FX (good Start) staring that guy Donal Lougue (getting better) created by the guy who did Ocean’s 11 (awesome) and Shawn Ryan the producer of the Shield (I came).

Really, the only thing this show needs to advertise to guys like me is the following tag line:

“Terriers.  It’s on FX and has the same producer as The Shield.  There’s no chance you won’t watch this.”

I give this 7 out of 10 “Duh dah duh YEAHHHHHHHH”s

Deadwood

Deadwood

Hopefully the entire show isn't in this color tone

I’ve already downloaded the entire three season run of this show but haven’t had a chance to watch it yet.  It is a western with Timmothy Oliphant and has tons of old school facial hair awesomeness.  I’m excited to watch this, but probably wont get around to it till a couple months from now.

I give this 7 out of 10 “I’ll be your huckelberry”s

Rome Season 2

Season 1 was real good, but i didn’t get around to season 2 yet.  Sadly there was only 2 seasons, and even sadder, I have no idea how historically accurate the show is.

What I do know is that I really liked all of the characters, especially the very hot Indira Varma who you may remember from Kama Sutra.

I'm starting to get an unhealthy obsession with Indian chicks

I give this 6 out of 10 … holy shit is that Sayid from lost in that picture with her?

The IT crowd

The Pros for this show:

  • It’s a BBC comedy
  • It’s highly rated and has won awards
  • It is about IT people a.k.a computer nerds

The cons for this show:

  • This is a BBC comedy

Seriously, I can only enjoy British comedy in small doses.  If I watch and enjoy a Monty Python movie, I can’t watch another one for at least 6 to 8 months without hating it.

I give this a 5 out of a 10 funny walks

Party Down

I heard good things about this show which i guess revolves around some party caterers or something. Look, it has Brendan from Step Brothers, that should be fun. He’s funny.  Plus that chick to the left looks kind of hot. Maybe she gets naked at some point.

Ahhhhhh what the hell is she doing with her teeth

I give this show 6 out of 10….holy shit she has gotten nude on Tru Blood  Whooo!!!!! boobs

Leave a Reply

