Found this in my email this morning.

The creator of dilbert sends out a monthly newsletter that is solely for comical purposes. In this month’s email, he had a small snipet about blogs. It’s kind of funny even if you don’t like Dilbert.

When I see news stories about people all over the world who are experiencinghardships, I worry about them, and I rack my brain wondering how I can make adifference. So I decided to start my own blog. That way I won’t have time tothink about other people.

People who are trying to decide whether to create a blog or not go through athought process much like this:
1. The world sure needs more of ME.
2. Maybe I’ll shout more often so that people nearby can experience the joy ofknowing my thoughts.
3. No, wait, shouting looks too crazy.
4. I know – I’ll write down my daily thoughts and badger people to read them.
5. If only there was a description for this process that doesn’t involve thewords egomaniac or unnecessary.
6. What? It’s called a blog? I’m there!

The blogger’s philosophy goes something like this: Everything that I think about is more fascinating than the crap in your head.The beauty of blogging, as compared to writing a book, is that no editor will beinterfering with my random spelling and grammar, my complete disregard for thefacts, and my wandering sentences that seem to go on and on and never end sothat you feel like you need to take a breath and clear your head before you caneven consider making it to the end of the sentence that probably didn’t need tobe written anyhoo.If that doesn’t inspire you to read my blog, I don’t know what will. You canfind the Dilbert Blog athttp://dilbertblog.typepad.com/

Basically all of that is correct in so many ways it makes me feel a combination of sick and guilty all at once.

Later
Lazy

Leave a Reply

